Have You Ever?

Have you ever had a dream, an idea, or a vision in your head, that you felt might be so huge that you just might be crazy? When I thought about the mission and vision of what Seasoned With Salt and Move Into Action would become to glorify God, and provide to those in need, I did feel that maybe I was way out there.

I’ve reached a point now where I need to rely on my faith to take the final leap, and I found myself thinking that I must be nuts to launch something so big. I thought about the economy, how it could impact a business, the formation of a new non-profit, and the book sales from my recently published life balance agenda to support this mission.

Everything is in place, I feel God is waiting on me to take the plunge, and yet I wondered if I was crazy for having such a big dream. I kept praying for His guidance. After all, this simply started from a blog about life balance. Oh, how it has evolved! (see-About Us-link)

Today I read this article crosswalk.com/careers/11583350/ at Crosswalk.com. The article is about God sized dreams. After reading it, I felt a sense of peace, an extraordinary calmness, and His prompting me to take the final plunge. What do I have to fall back on? My faith. And that’s all I need for such an awesome and all powerful God.

Read the article above. It’s a great reminder of just how big and almighty we tend to forget He is!

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. (New International Version)
Psalm 37:4-6
4 Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.
5 Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him and he will do this:
6 He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.
(New International Version)

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

